Thursday, February 4, 2016

FSM Healthcare Coalition and State Health Directors holds its 2nd annual meeting in Pohnpei

The FSM Healthcare Coalition and State Health Directors held its 2nd annual meeting from 18 to 22 January 2016 at Yvonne’s conference room in Pohnpei. Participants from the State and National levels addressed current issues that would provide strategic direction on capacity development in the health sector.

Drawing on a framework to better equip the number of issues identified, pressing issues were brought forefront for discussion. Notable among the action points were medical referrals, guidelines on harmonized reporting pertaining to Joint Economic Management Committee (JEMCO) requirements, state specific strategies, implementation support among other action points with significant regard.

At the end of the week long meeting, a resolution on medical referral was signed by the State Directors and Acting Secretary Mr. Arthy G. Nena.

Participating were Mr. Arthy G. Nena, Acting Secretary of Health and Human Services, Dr. Livinson Taulung, Director of Kosrae Health Services, Mr. Julio Marar, Director of Chuuk Health Services, Ms. Martina Reichhardt, Director of Yap Health Services, Dr. Johnny Hedson, Acting Director of Pohnpei Health Services, Mr. Marcus Samo, Assistant Secretary of Health, Moses Pretrick (National), X-ner Luther (National), Lisa B. Kohler (National), Benito Cantero (National), Mayce Donre (National), Sidney Skilling (Kosrae), Rhine William (Kosrae), Tamae Sigrah (Kosrae), Boone Rain (Chuuk), Augustine Harong (Yap).

For more information, please contact the Department of Health and Human Services at (691) 320-2619.

No comments:

Post a Comment